Reporting and the Edge browser

I recently updated my dev machine to Windows 10. I like it a lot more than Windows 8.1. I was keen to see whether Reporting works in the new Edge browser and it turns out it works just fine. Apart from a strange inability to edit a data source in Report Manager.

When you update anything on a data source you have to re-enter the login’s password but in Edge the page keeps insisting the password is wrong and refuses to save the change.

So I recommend you edit data sources in Internet Explorer for now.

Leave a Reply

